This page contains affiliate links. If you click a link and buy something, I receive a commission for the sale. This does not cost you anything. But if you do use my links, I appreciate your support.

Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)

Welcome to another unboxing of a the Peace & Pages book subscription box for December 2020.

I have found some wonderful boxes. My YouTube channel is full of video unboxings if you are interested. I also share my unboxings on my sister website for those boxes that are not books.

By far, my favorite boxes are the ones with the books in them. And those unboxings I share on this website.

I order this subscription through Cratejoy (affiliate link). The box that I subscribed to is the bi-monthly deluxe box which includes a book and four full size items.

What did I get in my box this month? I am going to share the contents with you here. My review is not for the book or the items I received because I haven’t read/used them yet, but instead will be for the content and subscription experience.

Unboxing

The box arrived in good shape and the box was green for the holidays. I’m always excited about this box no matter what the color is because I know that fun surprises will follow. 🙂

Right on top was a list of what items were in the box along with the book. The theme for the month of December 2020 was Holiday Classics.

The first item in the box was a package of Candy Cane Hazelnut Toffee from Holm Made Toffee Co in Oregon.

Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)

The second item in the box was a container of Holiday Treats Wax Melts (in Gingerbread, Peppermint Bark, and Snickerdoodle fragrances) from Happy Wax in North Carolina.

Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)

The third item in the box was a Gingerbread Sugar Scrub from Luv London Scrubs in California.

The fourth item in the box was a Hot Cocoa Flip Note Set from Wellspring Gifts in Pennsylvania.

The fifth item in the box was a Sugar Cookie Lip Balm from The Zoie Company in Virginia.

And the sixth item in the box was the book…Far Side of the Sea by Kate Breslin. It is an inspirational historical fiction and I’m really looking forward to reading it.

Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)

Here is everything I received in the box.

Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)



Review

What I liked:

  • I could pick the genre I wanted to receive.
  • That Christian fiction was one of the genre choices because I wanted clean reads.
  • I can chose a monthly or bi-monthly (every other month) subscription.
  • That there was a theme for the products.
  • There was information in the box about the companies the items came from.
  • The items were hand-made and came from U.S. businesses.
  • The trade paperback book that I received was one I would have picked out for myself.
  • Everything was packaged well.
  • There was a variety of items (food, candle, body, office).
  • There was a bonus item.

What I didn’t like:

  • Nothing

Overall Opinion

Okay it’s official. I love this subscription box! I love the variety of items that I get and the book is always something that I’m interested in reading. The curation on this box is wonderful. I also like that this box supports small businesses across the US and that I am introduced to these companies. Of course the book is the main attraction and my favorite item, but I’m not sure which of the other products I liked more. I think it’s a toss up between the candy and the cute bear wax melts. 🙂 I am subscribed to the bi-monthly box but may consider switching to the monthly option at some point. I know. I keep saying that.

This subscription service is $37.00 plus $6.99 shipping per box. Note: I did actually received this box at no charge (and completely by surprise) as an influencer but that, in no way, influenced my review.

-Loraine Nunley

Unboxing and review of the Peace & Pages subscription box for December 2020 #cratejoy #SubscriptionBox Click To Tweet

Want a copy for yourself? You can buy one here!

2 thoughts on “Unboxing and Review: Peace and Pages Box (December 2020)

  1. I love that the box contains products from small businesses. That’s so neat! Even if there is an item you won’t use, they come in pretty little packages so they’d be nice for gifting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.